Formula 1

FIA finalises the 2019 Formula 1 calendar

The FIA has formally approved the 2019 Formula 1 calendar, with no changes made to the version released in October.

The 21-round schedule will begin in Australia on March 17 and conclude with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 1.

F1 will host its 1000th world championship race in the third round of the season at Shanghai for the Chinese Grand Prix.

There will be no triple-header in 2019 after complaints from teams regarding the workload from back-to-back grands prix in France, Austria and Great Britain.

2019 F1 calendar

March 17 Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)
March 31 Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)
April 14 Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)
April 28 Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku)
May 12 Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)
May 26 Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)
June 9 Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)
June 23 French Grand Prix (Paul Ricard)
June 30 Austrian Grand Prix (Red Bull Ring)
July 14 British Grand Prix (Silverstone)
July 28 German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)
August 4 Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)
September 1 Belgian Grand Prix (Spa)
September 8 Italian Grand Prix (Monza)
September 22 Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay)
September 29 Russian Grand Prix (Sochi)
October 13 Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)
October 27 Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)
November 3 United States Grand Prix (Austin)
November 17 Brazilian Grand Prix (Interlagos)
December 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)

Articles You May Like

Early NASCAR failings ‘humbled’ 2018 Cup champion Logano
Espargaro: KTM adding Tech3 can ‘double, triple’ MotoGP development
Raikkonen: Sauber has all it needs to build a ‘great’ 2019 F1 car
SPM: Marcus Ericsson’s style similar to Robert Wickens’ approach
Wolff changed mind over halo in F1 and wouldn’t have forgiven veto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *